Dejan Georgevich – ASC


A respected professor of cinematography (NY’s School of Visual Arts), Dejan is a member of the American Society of Cinematographers, International Cinematographers Guild, Local 600 I.A.T.S.E. and the Directors Guild of America.

Dejan’s awards include a 1996 Emmy for HBO’s Arthur Ashe: Citizen of the World; 1997 Hamptons’ Int’l Film Festival Best Picture (Crossing Fields), Emmy nominated for My Sergei (CBS); a Gold Hugo from the Chicago Film Festival, and more than 20 other awards including a Clio, Cine Gold Eagle, Gold Tellys, ITVA Monitor Awards, and Gold Medals from the Int’l Film & TV Festival of NY and the Houston Film Festival; his film MTA: Progress in Motion received over 12 awards in recognition for its ground breaking visual style.

Dejan was the cinematographer for several episodes of the controversial NBC-TV series The Book of Daniel (Aidan Quinn and Ellen Burstyn), and the cinematographer for the 2006 CBS-TV series, 3lbs, (Stanley Tucci and Cynthia Nixon). In addition to over 1000 commercials his work includes the CBS TV series, The Education of Max Bickford (with Richard Dreyfuss), PBS Hollywood Presents’ Copshop (with Richard Dreyfuss, Rita Moreno, Rosie Perez) and CBS’ Now and Again; His films include The Beatle Fan (Peter Stormare), Love Thy Neighbor (Roy Scheider), The Emperor’s Club (Kevin Kline), Woo (with Jada Pinkett Smith), and Universal Pictures’ Satan’s Little Helper (with Amanda Plummer).

Currently, Dejan worked on the television series, Cashmere Mafia and Gossip Girl. Most recently, Dejan filmed Mirrors, a feature film starring Kiefer Sutherland…and was the DP for the NBC-TV series Mercy and the ABC-TV series, Cupid. In 2012 Dejan received the Deluxe Bud Stone Award for outstanding educational contributions to the art and craft of cinematography from the International Cinematographers Guild (ICG). The recognition is for Dejan’s work as a professor at New York’s School of Visual Arts (SVA), for serving over 16 years as the Co-Chair of the ICG Eastern Region Education Committee, and for serving as a mentor to many up-and-coming cinematographers.